Breaking: X-Men: Apocalypse Synopsis Released

Author: No Comments Share:

Finally! As reported by Comic Book Resources, M&M’s and the X-Men franchise have released a press release earlier today detailing their partnership, but the real surprise was the official synopsis for the upcoming X-Men: Apocalypse that was included in the press release. The synopsis reads as follows:

“Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshiped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.”

Magneto & Storm: M&M's versions.
Magneto & Storm: M&M’s versions.

Aside from returning cast members Fassbender, Lawrence, and McAvoy as Magneto, Mystique, and Professor X, respectively, X-Men: Apocalypse also includes Rose Byrne as Moira MacTaggert, Nicholas Holt as Beast, Evan Peters as Quicksilver, and Josh Helman as William Stryker. Newcommers to the X-Men franchise include Olivia Munn as Psylocke, Sophie Turner as Jean Grey, Alexandra Shipp as Storm, Kodi Smitt-McPhee as Nightcrawler, Tye Sheridan as Cyclops, and Oscar Isaac as the titular villain Apocalypse.

Previous Article

Haunting Look at David Tennant’s Kilgrave in new Teaser

Next Article

Meet Marvel’s Six New Avengers Teams

You may also like