New Generation X Ongoing Series Announced

Author: No Comments Share:

Get ready, folks. The mutant teens known as Generation X are coming back.

Generation X was a team of mutant teens led by the mutants Banshee and Emma Frost. Just like the other titles, Gen X has a pretty long history in the comics. The team, whose original members were Jubilee, Husk, Synch, M, Chamber, Skin, and Penance, first appeared in the pages of the Uncanny X-Men in 1994.

Things have generally been quiet on the Generation X front for quite sometime now. There hasn’t been many different iterations of the team to come along. Interestingly enough, the teaser doesn’t feature Generation X only. It features other mutant teen groups. New Mutants, Generation Hope, and New X-Men all are teased in small panels. What does this mean exactly? Perhaps a new Generation X will unite after the mutants finish their long battle with the Inhumans. This new team could consist of all the teen mutants (the ones who are still alive). That idea sounds exciting. There would be more than enough material to appeal to both new and old readers if that is where this announcement leads to. Of course, only time will tell. Also important to note, this is the first ResurrXion title announced so far that features a team.

Generation X will debut alongside Iceman, Weapon X, and Jean Grey and will release in Spring of 2017.

Previous Article

COMIC FEATURE: Marvel Releases Age-Appropriate Riri Williams Artwork

Next Article

Logan Trailer Officially Released

You may also like