Marvel Legacy to Launch New Storylines and a Return to Original Numbering

Author: No Comments Share:

Marvel announced today it will launch “Marvel Legacy” this fall, an initiative that will showcase new storylines for some of the most popular heroes. The initiative kicks off with Marvel Legacy #1, a  50-page one-shot by Jason Aaron and Esad Ribic (Thor: God of Thunder).

“This one-shot honors Marvel Comics’ past and it’s a good window into the present day Marvel Universe and then also sets the stage for where we’re gonna go in the future,” said Aaron in a  press release from Marvel. “The main goal was just to be able to give this to someone who’s got no idea what’s going on in the Marvel right now and have that be a good entry point for them and I think it does that.”

The one-shot will also feature a special four-panel fold-out cover by Marvel Chief Creative Officer Joe Quesada.

The “Marvel Legacy” initiative will feature old and new favorites, including, Odinson, Squirrel Girl, Spider-Man, the Avengers, America Chavez, Iron Man, Moon Knight, the Guardians of the Galaxy, Captain Marvel, Luke Cage, the X-Men, Captain America, Ms. Marvel, Deadpool, the Champions, Wolverine, Ironheart, Hulk, The Punisher  and more.

Titles resuming their original numbering will be clearly marked with special trade dress and cover treatments.

More intriguing, editor Tom Brevoort promises “the return of a central piece of the Marvel mythos that readers have been mourning in recent months.” It looks like readers will have to wait for Marvel Legacy #1 to find out.

Previous Article

REVIEW: Captain America: Steve Rogers #16 – “A New Supreme Leader”

Next Article

REVIEW: Royals #2 – “Space And Death”

You may also like